Jack Petchey

Established in 1999, the Jack Petchey Achievement Award Scheme, recognises outstanding young people between the ages of 11-25 throughout London and Essex.

Their Achievements Awards scheme is a reward and recognition initiative which enables schools and youth organisations, such as Runnymede Swimming Club, to celebrate the achievements of their young people as well as receive additional funding.

In the past, swimmers have voted to use the funds to purchase new equipment for the club, such as a new PA system, lane ropes, etc., or have team building days out, such as Bowling, Trampolining, Cinema days, etc.

How does it work?

1. Members of the club select a young person to receive an Achievement Award each month.

2. The nomination and selection processes are led by the swimmers.

3. When a winner is selected they are publicly congratulated for their achievement and receive:

  • A framed certificate and badge
  • Membership of the JPF Achievers community
  • £250 to be spent on a something of their choice that will benefit the club (for example, a piece of equipment, a day out for the team, a specialist trainer to come in give a session).

4. Award winners are further recognised by attending one of the annual Jack Petchey celebration events where they are congratulated on stage in front of friends and family.

5. Runnymede SC have appointed 2 coordinator`s, Emma Gardener and Claire McGettigan , who are responsible for the internal management and overseeing of the scheme at the club.  To contact the coordinator, please email: jackpetchey@runnymedeswimmingclub.com

How to vote?

There is a voting box in the club room, or you can email jackpetchey@runnymedeswimmingclub.com or use the form below.

    Wish List

    If you would like to put forward some ideas for how the award funding is spent at the club, please fill in one of the Wish List Suggestion Forms in the clubroom. Alternatively, you can email jackpetchey@runnymedeswimmingclub.com with your ideas.

    Previous winners:

    Samuel Owen
    Henry DeCort
    Jack Read
    Lola McCracken
    Tommy Naylor
    Taylor Prince

    Abigail Callen
    Alyssa Cooper
    Francesca Goddard
    Francesca Jones
    Hayley Cooper
    Isabel Morely
    Jake Grimble
    Marco Burzotto
    Mia Petchey

    Ben Read
    Bronte O’Dea
    Chris Hawkins
    Emily Falkus
    Freya Seymour
    Madeleine Allingham
    Robert Boorman
    Taylor Sparkes
    William Neal

    Emily Comber
    Emily Gannon
    Grace Hawkes
    Holly Tyler
    James Wells
    Kasey Wilkinson
    Katie Evans
    Robyn Quince
    Siobhan Foley-Wright

    Ben Davis
    Billy Gibbons
    Chandler Wilson
    Chloe Rose
    George Lewis
    Grace Goodall
    James Wright
    Pratham Shetty

    Alex Williams
    Charles Culwick
    Krishna Mistry
    Magdalena Thacker
    Maisie Hampton
    Matthew Moore
    Olivia Prophet
    Sophie Hall
    Stephane Rouyer-Brown

    Alex Hill
    Byron Wood
    Charlotte Ryan
    Dina Day
    Ellie Mitchell
    Felicia Cantone
    Joshua Wood
    Josh Falkus
    Riley Bott

    Albert Wilks
    Bethany Haste
    Eva Power
    Joshua Cooper
    Katy Howard
    Luke Goodall
    Owen McLaughlin
    Sophie Haywood

    Bryce O’Dea
    Callum Hodgson
    Francesca Roast
    James Hartland
    Jessica Lacey
    Lucy King
    Mollie Garrard
    Olivia Sutcliffe
    Scott Cleaver

    Anthony Fletcher
    Chris Pagan
    Christian Gray
    Connor Overbury
    George Knight
    Hannah Shean
    Henry Wood
    Sarah Ellis
    Sara Samogyi